sport borders homepage   |   about us   |   contact us

Sport Borders

Tennis directory

Melrose Waverly Tennis Club


Gibson Park, Melrose (3 floodlit all-weather courts)

Membership Secretary: Liz Leitch Tel: 01896 820696,

Pat Nicolson  Tel: 01835 823924

Girls U12 & 16's & Boys U12 & 16's: Ian Reilly Tel: 01896 822448(H)

Map link


Selkirk Tennis Club


Hillside Terrace, Selkirk (3 all-weather courts, 2 are floodlit)

Junior Convenor: Jimmy & Jackie Thomson
27 Hillside Terrace
01750 22236

Club night: Monday evenings from 6pm. All adult members welcome. Anyone thinking of joining are welcome to come along to club night before hand.
Social Tennis: Friday mornings from 10am 
Junior club night: Thursday various times from after school(contact Jimmy Thomson for details). Open to non-members for a fee
Coaching: see notice board for further details
All new members welcome at any time of the year. Ladies, gents and mixed matches are held every week in the Borders leagues.
Membership fees:
Adult:              £65.00
Adult Senior:  £50.00
Couple:          £105.00
Family (Max 2 adults):     £140.00
16-23 old (inc Student):   £30.00
Social (non playing):        £10.00
Junior Secondary Pupil:  £25.00
Junior Primary Pupil:       £20.00


Hawick Wilton Tennis Club


Wilton Park, Hawick (6 blaes courts)

Tracey Jackson
22 Oliver Park, Hawick. TD9 9PN
Tel: (h) 01450 375155 (m) 07867 853060

Map link


Kelso Orchard Tennis Club


Poynder Park, Kelso (3 all-weather floodlit courts)

Secretary:- Mrs. Ella Laing, 12 Highcroft, Kelso, TD5 7ND
Tel. 01573 224202,

Treasurer:- Mr. David Laing, 12 Highcroft, Kelso, TD5 7ND
Tel. 01573 224202,

Mens Match Secretary: Gareth Stott, Elmbank Cottage, Sprouston Road,
Kelso TD5 8ES, Tel. 01573 223920
Team 1

2009 subscription rates:

For further information, then please visit

Map link

St Boswells Tennis Club


Jedburgh Road, St Boswells (3 floodlit all-weather courts)

Map link

Chairman : Charles Strang,
Tel: 01835 822560, (Mob.07736 969226)
Secretary: Max Playfer, Shiloh Cottage, Ancrum, Jedburgh, TD8 6UY
Tel: 01835 830605, (Mob.07860967459)

Coaching Contact: Mrs. Toni Lemmon, Tel. 01835 824358 (Mob.0753630468)

Club Website is

Lennel Tennis Club


Gallowsknowe, Lennel Road, Coldstream (3 all-weather courts)

Chairman and secretary: Sue Calder  Tel: 01890 882106

Ladies’ captain & Junior secretary: Jas Moore Tel: 01890 882304

Child Protection Officer: Louise Seed Tel: 01361 882755 

Club sessions: Thursday evenings and Saturday afternoons.

Junior section: Saturday mornings from the beginning of May.

2009 subscription rates:

Adult, £55; Junior, £17.50; Family, £115; Student, £30.

Contact Pauline Mitchell  01890 840641 for membership enquiries

Map link

Duns Tennis Club



Public Park, Station Road, Duns (3 all-weather courts)

Secretary: Ms Judith Dixon Tel: 01890 870234(H) Email:

Map link

West Linton Tennis Club



West Linton (3 floodlit all-weather courts)

President: Drummond Begg Tel: 01968 660380 Email:

Treasurers: Fred Walker and Peter Walker Tel: 01968 660028

Coaching: Heather Robertson Tel: 01968 660595,  07751693269(M) Email:

Match Captains: Heather Robertson & Peter Walker Tel: 07939539834

Secretary: Susan Scott Tel: 01968 661 744

Open Club days: Thursday evenings (7:15 p.m.) & Saturday mornings (9:30am to 11:30am)
Junior Tennis: Contact Heather Robertson for more information
Teen Tennis: Thursdays 6:15 to 7:15 p.m.
Match days: Ladies on Tue eve / Mens on Wed eve


Peebles Tennis Club


Peebles(3 blaes & 2 floodlit all-weather courts)

President: Jim Noble Tel: 01721 721128 Email: jamesnoble1@tesco.nrt

Treasurers: Lisa Campbell Tel: 01721 724526

Ladies Captain: Anne McKinnon Tel: 01721 724288

Secretary: John Lord Tel: 01721 724526 Email:

Junior Convener: Hilary Legg Tel: 01721 720086 Email:

Club night: Monday 6pm, Wednesday 10am & Sunday 10am

Junior coaching: Saturday Morning & Thursday 6pm



Senior £95
Junior £37
Family £210
Concession £58

Innerleithen Tennis Club


(2 floodlit all-weather courts)

Chairmen: Malcolm Cattermole Tel:01896 831825 Email:

Secretary: Gillian Steele Tel: 01896 830692 Email:

Junior Co-ordinator: Christine Brown Tel: 01896 831192 Email:


Map link



Earlston Tennis Club



Earlston Tennis Club (2 floodlit all-weather courts, designated kid's zones)

Clubmark Club, South Croft Park, Earlston

President, Sheila Whiteford, Tel 01896 849301

Secretary, Miss PJ Harding, Tel 07988668192

Club Coach, Ally McCulloch, Tel 07971198344

The latest club programme and information can be found on our website:

Like us on Facebook:

Follow us on Twitter: @earlstontennis


Broughton Tennis Club



(1 floodlit all-weather courts)

Broughton, By Biggar, Lanarkshire, ML12 6HQ


Gavin Willins
Tel 01899 830 289

Linda Kinniburgh
Tel 01899 860 256

Andre Webb
Tel 01899 830 388

Bill Sheridan
Development Committee Member
Tel 01899 830 415

Doug Roper
Development Committee Member
Tel 01899 880 284

Fiona Pagett
Development Committee Member
Tel  01899 830 292


Our Scottish Borders Supported by

privacy   |   disclaimer   |   webdesign by bordernet